Global T20 Cricket Tournament (starring Yuvraj Singh!)

The Canadian T20 tournament is LIVE from 25 July to 11 August 2019 in Ontario

Launched in 2018, the Global T20 Canada (GLT20) cricket tournament is a one-of-a-kind, star-studded cricket championship that’s hosted in Canada. Its current (and second overall) edition is called Global T20 Canada 2019 and it follows the benchmarks set by some of the market leaders like the Indian Premier League (IPL) and Big Bash League (BBL). 

A total of 1000 players from 42 countries had applied to be a part of this grand tournament. Around 120 of them made the cut and they were consequently drafted in six competing teams. These teams shall run for glory over a 17-day period, from 25 July 2019 to 11 August 2019, thus spanning 22 matches in all. 

The grand tournament shall kick-off with two power-packed games between Yuvraj-led Toronto Nationals and Gayle-led Vancouver Knights from CAA Centre in Ontario. You can catch the action LIVE on 25 July 2019 at 10 PM IST.

Venue, Format and Schedule

1. Venue: The Global T20 Canada Cricket Tournament is an international 20 overs cricket tournament that is hosted at CAA Centre, Brampton, Ontario. This iconic stadium is a state-of-the-art, multi-purpose arena comprising 5000 seats and often hosts ice hockey matches.

2. Format: This star-studded Canadian tournament features six teams comprising 16-20 players each.

  • A total of 22 matches are arranged in Round Robin formats.
  • Every competing team would play five matches until four top-performing teams are sorted. 
  • These four teams would then proceed to qualify for the Play-Offs and one Knockout.
  • Top two teams proceed for the Finals on 11 August 2019 at CAA Centre in Brampton.

3. Schedule: The central part of the Global T20 Canada 2019 schedule is that there are a total of 22 matches scheduled (including Play Offs, Knockout and Final). We have presented the schedule of the event below:

BB’s brand ambassador, Yuvraj Singh to lead Toronto Nationals!

Yuvraj Singh is now the brand ambassador of and we are super-thrilled to see him back in action. With a total of 1177 international runs at a jaw-dropping average of 44.16 in 58 T20s, our Baazigar is all set to rock in his second innings in Canada this month! 

Yuvi shall be leading a star-studded team of superstars like Trent Boult, Kieron Pollard, Mitchell McClenaghan, Brendon McCullum and Heinrich Klaasen for his team ‘Toronto Nationals.’

This team shall play against Chris Gayle’s Vancouver Knights as the tournament opens on 25 July 2019.

Canada T20 League Teams

There are six different Canada t20 league teams, each with its own coach and support staff. They together comprise 120 players from over 40 cricket-playing countries and feature some of the biggest names in the history of the game!

Toronto Nationals

Coach: Geoff Lawson

Yuvraj Singh (capt.)

Trent Boult

Kieron Pollard

Mitchell McClenaghan

Brendon McCullum

Manpreet Gony

Jeremy Gordon

Chris Green

Heinrich Klaasen

Mark Montfort

Salman Nazar

Sandeep Lamichhane

Calum MacLeod

Ghulam Shabber

Ravinderpal Singh

Chirag Suri

Rodrigo Thomas

Brampton Wolves

Coach: Phil Simmons

Shahid Afridi

Colin Munro

Andre Fletcher

Darren Sammy

Lendl Simmons

Shakib Al Hasan

Babar Hayat

Faisal Jamkhandi

Armaan Kapoor

Abraash Khan

Zahoor Khan

Nitish Kumar

George Munsey

Rohan Mustafa

Wahab Riaz

Nawab Singh

Edmonton Royals

Coach: Stephen Fleming

Faf du Plessis

Kane Williamson

Ben Cutting

Shahid Ahmadzai

Richie Berrington

Navneet Dhaliwal

Satsimranjit Dhindsa

Akash Gill

Mohammad Hafeez

Davy Jacobs

Shadab Khan

Ehsan Nawaz

Mohammad Nawaz

James Neesham

Kyle Phillip

Anshuman Rath

Sherfane Rutherford

Safyaan Sharif

Montreal Tigers

Coach: Tom Moody

George Bailey

Keemo Paul

Thisara Perera

Sunil Narine

Kyle Coetzer

Matthew Cross

Ashton Deosammy

Niroshan Dickwella

Nikhil Dutta

Dillon Heyliger

Arslan Khan

Nizakat Khan

Mohammad Naveed

Fawad Ahmed

Yax Patel

Bhupinder Singh

Isuru Udana

Vancouver Knights

Coach: Donovan Miller

Chris Gayle

Andre Russell

Tim Southee

Asif Ali

Saad Bin Zafar

Rizwan Cheema

Rassie van der Dussen

Ali Khan

Shoaib Malik

Matthew Nandu

Rayyan Pathan

Andile Phehlukwayo

Michael Rippon

Daniel Sams

JJ Smit

Aaron Summers

Harsh Thaker

Tobias Visee

Hayden Walsh Jr.

Winnipeg Hawks

Coach: Lalchand Rajput

Chris Lynn

Dwayne Bravo

JP Duminy

Dwayne Smith

Umar Akmal

Shaiman Anwar

Rayad Emrit

Romesh Eranga

Umair Ghani

Sompal Kami

Kaleem Sana

Varun Sehdev

Rameez Shahzad

Sunny Sohal

Hamza Tariq

Paul van Meekeren

Najibullah Zadran

Get 50 Joining Bonus!

Supported Payments

daily fantasy cricket game play online fantasy cricket game premier fantasy cricket online Daily Fantasy Sports play fantasy cricket and win cash daily play fantasy cricket and win real cash Cricket Fantasy League

Copyright © 2017-2019 BalleBaazi All rights reserved