Australian T20 Big Bash 2019: Top Fantasy Picks


The Australians’ biggest T20 extravaganza : The Big Bash is live and fantasy sports lovers at BalleBaazi- one of the best fantasy cricket apps in India are all-set to make the T20 season big this season. While everybody is talking about Chris Lynn’s heroics from yesterday, we will let you know whom to pick for your playing 11 in the big bash matches and the best players from each team who can be value picks.

Here’s how the Big Bash 2019 standings look like up till now:

Let us take a look at the teams and the best fantasy picks from each team that can help you earn real cash online in big bash 2019 fantasy cricket:

Adelaide Strikers

Representing the capital of South Australia, team Adelaide always ensures powerhouse entertainment with their matches in the BBL. Currently, former Australian cricketer Jason Gillespie is their coach, whereas Travis Head is their captain. Their home ground is the Adelaide Oval.

Among batsmen, some of the most successful run-scorer are Travis Head, Alex Carey and Jake Weatherald. On the other hand, their bowling lineup is strengthened by great players such as Ben Laughlin and Michael Neser. They had won the seventh season of the BBL in the past.

Brisbane Heat

Winners of the second season of BBL, Brisbane Heat represents the city of the same name in the Australian state of Queensland. Their home ground is the Brisbane Cricket Ground which is also known as the Gabba.

Chris Lynn is the captain of the team whereas Darren Lehmann is the coach. Captain Chris is known to be one of the most explosive batsman in the Big Bash League. Another heavy-hitting batsman in the squad is Ben Cutting whose strike rate is one of the best in the league. Among bowlers, one must keep an eye out for Josh Lalor, Mark Steketee and Mitch Swepson.

Hobart Hurricanes

Based in Tasmania, the home ground of Hobart Hurricanes is Blundstone Arena. The current captain of the team is Matthew Wade whereas former Australian bowling coach Adam Griffith mentors the team.

All-rounder D’Arcy Short and batsman Ben McDermott have the highest individual scores in the team, making them a duo to watch out for. On the bowling front, James Faulkner and Jofra Archer are talents to keep an eye on.

Melbourne Renegades

Based in the Australian state of Victoria, the team has two home grounds – Marvel Stadium, Melbourne and GMHBA Stadium, Geelong. Currently, Andrew McDonald coaches the team and Aaron Finch is the captain of the team. The team had won the eighth season of the Big Bash League.

Tom Cooper and Marcus Harris are two of the most powerful batsmen in the team. On the bowling side, Kane Richardson and Dan Christian have proved to be ace wicket-takers.

Melbourne Stars

Just like Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars are also based out of Melbourne in Victoria. Their home ground is the Melbourne Cricket Ground, which is the largest cricket stadium in the world. The team’s captain is Glenn Maxwell and it is coached by David Hussey.

Nic Maddinson and Glenn Maxwell are two of the highest run-scorers in the team. On the other hand, the bowling squad is strengthened with the presence of Marcus Stoinis and Adam Zampa.

Perth Scorchers

Representing Perth in BBL, it is the most successful team in the league with three championship wins. The team’s current captain is Mitchell Marsh, whereas their coach is Adam Voges. The team’s home ground is Perth Stadium.

Their batting side features promising talents such as Ashton Turner, Cameron Bancroft and captain Mitchell Marsh. On the bowling front, some of the highest wicket-takers are Andrew Tye and Jason Behrendorff.

Sydney Sixers

Winners of the inaugural season of Big Bash League, the home ground of the team is the Sydney Cricket Ground. Their captain is Moises Henriques and their coach is Greg Shipperd.

The battling lineup of team Sydney comprises of powerful players such as Daniel Hughes and Jordan Silk and captain Moises Henriques. Among bowlers, Sean Abbott and Ben Dwarshuis are two names to watch out for.

Sydney Thunders

Based out of Sydney, the home ground of the team is the Sydney Showground Stadium, also known as Giants Stadium. They won the fifth edition of the BBL. The team’s captain is Callum Ferguson and New Zealander Shane Bond is their coach.

Two prominent names in their batting lineup are Usman Khawaja and Chris Green along with their captain. Their bowling lineup is anchored by the presence of Gurinder Sandhu, Pat Cummins and Daniel Sams.

While most stars have been bought out at the recent IPL auctions, make sure you put your best playing 11 in Big Bash Fantasy Cricket on BalleBaazi.

So, have you made your teams yet for the biggest Aussie T20 extravaganza and end the year on a high? Do not forget to join the big leagues in BalleBaazi- one of the best fantasy sports app and use our special code: “PAISEHOHOHO” and if you are lucky you can get a bonus of Rs 1000 when you deposit Rs 500. If you are starting new in fantasy cricket then use code “START100” to get 100% extra bonus at a deposit of Rs 100- Rs 5,000 only on BalleBaazi. Play with Yuvi and experience the best in fantasy sports.

Loved the Blog? Let us know in the comments below. Also, don’t forget to Download the BalleBaazi App now for the Most Amazing Fantasy Sports Experience. Lots of Winnings & Offers for you to Cash In on!