Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Asia Cup Ballebaazi Fantasy Cricket Preview

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Asia Cup Ballebaazi Fantasy Cricket Preview

The 14th season of Asia Cup commences tomorrow and the opening game is scheduled between Sri Lank and Bangladesh. The Sri Lankan team is coming into the tournament after a series defeat against South Africa. Bangladesh, on the other hand, is coming off with an ODI series victory against West Indies. Find below the BAN vs SL team news and probable squad to join Ballebaazi’s online fantasy cricket league and earn money from cricket.


Overall: Matches – 42
Bangladesh – 6
Sri Lanka – 36

Dubai International Cricket Stadium

Total matches 43
Matches won batting first 20
Matches won bowling first 22
Average 1st Inns scores 141
Average 2nd Inns scores 125
Highest total recorded 211/3 (20 Ov) by SL vs PAK
Lowest total recorded 71/10 (13.2 Ov) by IRE vs AFG
Highest score chased 183/5 (19.4 Ov) by AFG vs UAE
Lowest score defended 139/8 (20 Ov) by AFG vs IRE

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Asia Cup Ballebaazi Fantasy Cricket Preview


The Bangladesh squad is suffering from injuries; Shakib Al Hasan and Tamim Iqbal are tending to their finger injuries while Nazmul Hossain is recovering from his thumb injury. The trio’s inclusion in the playing XI will remain a last minute decision. Tamim Iqbal is the trump card in Bangladesh’s batting lineup. Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah are other key batsmen for fantasy cricket. Shakib is expected to perform well with both the bat and ball. Mashrafe Mortaza and Mustafizur Rahman are the reliable names in the bowling unit.

Sri Lanka

There are injury concerns in the Sri Lankan squad as well. Sri Lanka’s star batsman, Dinesh Chandimal has been ruled out of the Asia Cup due to a finger injury and is replaced by Niroshan Dickwella. Akila Dananjaya will miss the first few matches; hence, Lasith Malinga could find his place in the playing XI. Angelo Mathews, Kusal Perera and Upul Tharanga are the biggies in the batting lineup. Thisara Perera, Suranga Lakmal will lead the pace attack while the onus is on Dilruwan Perera and Dhananjaya de Silva for spin bowling.

Bangladesh Sri Lanka
Tamim Iqbal Upul Tharanga
Liton Das Niroshan Dickwella (wk)
Mominul Haque Kusal Perera
Shakib Al Hasan Kusal Mendis
Mushfiqur Rahim (wk) Angelo Mathews (c)
Mahmudullah Dhananjaya de Silva
Mosaddek Hossain Thisara Perera
Mehidy Hasan Dasun Shanaka
Mashrafe Mortaza (c) Dilruwan Perera
Rubel Hossain Lasith Malinga
Mustafizur Rahman Suranga Lakmal

Ireland vs Afghanistan 2nd ODI Ballebaazi Fantasy Cricket Preview

Coming Soon