BBL 2021 – Big Bash League 2021 Match Schedule, Live Scores and Results

0
228
Detail information for BBL (Big Bash League) 2021

The Illustrious BBL History 

ballebaazi

The Big Bash League is an Australian cricket tournament established by a professional franchise in 2011. The eleventh edition of the Big Bash League 2021 T20 series competition will commence from 5th December 2021 to January 28, 2022 (that final). The KFC Twenty20 (the sponsorship name) Big Bash League has displayed eight city franchises as the participating squads in the league. 

The BBL 2021 will be hosted by fourteen different locations in Australian land. There will be a total of 61 matches in BBL 2021. This article covers the BBL 2021 schedule, venue, Big Bash League 2021 team players and the best moments that left everyone at awe-struck. 

Big Bash League 2021-22 Full Match Schedule

The announced schedule for the Big Bash League 2021 cricket tournament is listed below with schedule timings, date and playoffs. Take a look. 

BBL 2021 Schedule Date  BBL 2021 Schedule  BBL 2021 Schedule Timings 
5 Dec 2021  Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars 13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
6 Dec 2021  Sydney Thunders vs Brisbane Heat  13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
7 Dec 2021  Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers  13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
8 Dec 2021  Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers  13:05 IST/ 7:35 GMT 
8 Dec 2021  Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat  16:05 IST/ 10:35 GMT 
9 Dec 2021  Adelaide Strikers vs

Melbourne Renegades 

13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
10 Dec 2021  Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder  13:45 IST/ 8:15GMT 
11 Dec 2021  Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes 13:05 IST/ 7:35 GMT 
11 Dec 2021  Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers 16:00 IST/ 10:30 GMT 
12 Dec 2021  Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars  13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
13 Dec 2021  Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades 13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
14 Dec 2021  Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers  13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
15 Dec 2021  Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers 13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
19 Dec 2021  Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder 14:10 IST/ 8:40 GMT 
20 Dec 2021  Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes 13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
21 Dec 2021  Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers 13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
22 Dec 2021  Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers  13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
23 Dec 2021  Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat 13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
24 Dec 2021  Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars  10:00 IST/ 4:30 GMT 
26 Dec 2021  Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers  12:35 IST/ 7:05 GMT 
26 Dec 2021  Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades 15:45 IST/ 10:15 GMT 
27 Dec 2021  Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers 12:45 IST/ 7:05 GMT 
27 Dec 2021  Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars 15:35 IST/ 10:05 GMT 
28 Dec 2021  Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers 13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
29 Dec 2021  Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat  12:45 IST/ 7:05 GMT 
29 Dec 2021  Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes 13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
30 Dec 2021  Perth Scorchers

Vs Melbourne Stars

13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
31 Dec 2021  Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder  13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
01 Jan 2021  Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat  10:30 IST/ 5:00 GMT 
01 Jan 2021  Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades  14:00 IST/ 8:30 GMT 
02 Jan 2021  Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers 10:00 IST/ 4:30 GMT 
02 Jan 2021  Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers  13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
03 Jan 2021  Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades  13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
04 Jan 2021  Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers 13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
05 Jan 2021  Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes 12:35 IST/ 7:05 GMT 
05 Jan 2021  Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder 15:45 IST/ 10:15 GMT 
06 Jan 2021  Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat 12:35 IST/ 7:05 GMT 
06 Jan 2021  Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers 15:45 IST/ 10:15 GMT 
07 Jan 2021  Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars  13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
08 Jan 2021  Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder 12:35 IST/ 7:05 GMT 
08  Jan 2021  Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes 15:00 IST/ 9:30 GMT 
09 Jan 2021  Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers 13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
10 Jan 2021  Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers  08:40 IST/ 3:10 GMT 
10 Jan 2021  Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder 13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
11 Jan 2021  Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers  13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
12 Jan 2021  Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers  13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
13 Jan 2021  Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes  10:30 IST/ 5:00 GMT 
13 Jan 2021  Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars 14:00 IST/ 8: 30 GMT 
14 Jan 2021  Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers 14:45 IST/ 9:15 GMT 
15 Jan 2021  Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder 14:10 IST/ 8:40 GMT 
16 Jan 2021  Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat  14:10 IST/ 8:40 GMT 
17 Jan 2021  Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades  14:10 IST/ 8:40 GMT 
18 Jan 2021  Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers 13:45 IST/ 8:15 GMT 
19 Jan 2021  Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers 08:00 IST/ 2:30 GMT 
19 Jan 2021  Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades  11:10 IST/ 5:40 GMT 
19 Jan 2021  Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes   14:10 IST/ 8:50 GMT 
21 Jan 2021  TBC vs TBC  05:30 IST/ 0:00 GMT 
22 Jan 2021  TBC vs TBC  05:30 IST/ 0:00 GMT 
23 Jan 2021  TBC vs TBC  05:30 IST/ 0:00 GMT 
26 Jan 2021  TBC vs TBC  05:30 IST/ 0:00 GMT 
28 Jan 2021  TBC vs TBC  05:30 IST/ 0:00 GMT 

 

BBL 2021 Venues 

The most anticipated BBL 2021 will be run through fourteen different stadiums of multitudinal pitch quality, location, seating capacity and records breaking hits.  

  • Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
  • Manuka Oval, Canberra
  • Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
  • Aurora Stadium, Launceston
  • Perth Stadium, Perth
  • Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
  • Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
  • Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
  • Carrara Oval, Queensland
  • Bellerive Oval, Hobart
  • The Gabba, Brisbane
  • International Sports Stadium, Coffs Harbour
  • Junction Oval, Melbourne
  • Simonds Stadium, Geelong

Team Players at the Big Bash League 2021 

There will be 8 participating teams who will compete against each other in the opening matches of BBL 2021, and later in the final knockouts are mentioned below: 

BBL 2021 Team: Melbourne Renegades 

Batter

  • Nic Maddinson (Captain)
  • Unmukt Chand 
  • Aaron Finch 
  • Marcus Harris
  • Mackenzie Harvey
  • Shaun Marsh

Bowler

  • Cameron Boyce
  • Zak Evans 
  • Zahir Khan 
  • Josh Lalor
  • James Pattinson
  • Mitchell Perry
  • Jack Prestwidge
  • Kane Richardson
  • Reece Topley 

All Rounder

Wicket Keeper 

  • Sam Harper 

BBL 2021 Team: Hobart Hurricanes 

Batter

  • Tim David
  • Caleb Jewell
  • Ben McDermott

Bowler 

  • Scott Boland
  • Nathan Ellis
  • Sandeep Lamichhane
  • Riley Meredith
  • Joel Paris
  • Wil Parker 

All Rounder

  • Mitchell Owen 
  • D’Arcy Short
  • Mac Wright 

Wicket Keeper

  • Peter Handscomb
  • Matthew Wade (Captain)

BBL 2021 Team: Perth Scorchers 

Batter

  • Cameron Bancroft 
  • Kurtis Patterson

Bowler

  • Ashton Agar 
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Peter Hatzoglou 
  • Matthew Kelly
  • Lance Morris 
  • Joel Paris 
  • Jhye Richardson
  • Andrew Tye

All Rounder 

  • Cameron Green 
  • Aaron Hardie
  • Mitch Marsh (Captain)
  • Ashton Turner 

Wicket Keeper 

  • Josh Inglis
  • Sam Whiteman

BBL 2021 Team: Adelaide Strikers 

Batter

  • Travis Head (Captain)
  • Matt Short 
  • Jake Weatherald
  • Jonathan Wells
  • Matt Renshaw
  • Ryan Gibson

Bowler 

  • Wes Agar
  • Harry Conway
  • Rashid Khan
  • Liam O’ Connor
  • Peter Siddle
  • Daniel Worrall
  • Spencer Johnson

All Rounder 

  • Liam Scott

Wicket Keeper 

  • Alex Carey
  • Harry Nielsen 

BBL 2021 Team: Sydney Thunder

Batter

  • Usman Khawaja (Captain)
  • Oliver Davies
  • Alex Ross 
  • Jason Sangha

Bowler 

  • Jonathan Cook
  • Ben Cutting
  • Brendan Doggett
  • Chris Green 
  • Nathan McAndrew
  • Tanveer Sangha
  • Chris Tremain

All Rounder

  • Daniel Sams

Wicket Keeper 

  • Matthew Gilkes 
  • Baxter Holt 

BBL 2021 Team: Melbourne Stars

Batter

  • Joe Burns 
  • Nick Larkin
  • Beau Webster 

Bowler

  • Liam Hatcher
  • Tom O’ Connell
  • Billy Stanlake
  • Adam Zampa 

All Rounder 

  1. Glenn Maxwell (Captain)
  2. Hilton Cartwright 
  3. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  4. Clint Hinchliffe
  5. Marcus Stoinis

Wicket Keeper 

  1. Seb Gotch (Batter)

BBL 2021 Team: Sydney Sixers 

Batter

  • Jack Edwards
  • Daniel Hughes
  • Jordan Silk 

Bowler 

  • Jackson Bird
  • Mickey Edwards
  • Nathan Lyon
  • Ben Manenti
  • Stephen O’Keefe
  • Lloyd Pope

All Rounder 

  • Moises Henriques (Captain)
  • Sean Abbott
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Daniel Christian
  • Ben Dwarshuis
  • Hayden Kerr 

Wicket Keeper 

  1. Josh Philippe (Batter)

BBL 2021 Team: Brisbane Heat

Batter

  • Tom Abell 
  • Max Bryant
  • Tom Cooper
  • Ben Duckett 
  • Sam Heazlett
  • Marnus Labuschagne 
  • Chris Lynn

Bowler 

  • Xavier Bartlett
  • Matthew Kuhnemann
  • Mark Steketee
  • Mitch Swepson 
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Matthew Willans

All Rounder 

  • James Bazley
  • Michael Neser 
  • Jack Wildermuth 

Wicket Keeper 

  • Jimmy Peirson (Captain)

The Evolving Stats of BBL 2021  

The ultra altering record breaking statistics witnessed by the spectators in BBL 2021 are mentioned below in segregated listings, have a look. 

Batsman with most number of runs

PLAYER  MATCHES  INNS  RUNS  AVG  SR FOURS  SIXES
Alex Hales  15 15 543 38.79 161.61 54 30
James Vince  16 16 537 38.36 143.58 59 11
Josh Philippe 16 16 508 31.75 149.41 55 14
Chris Lynn 13 13 458 35. 23 154.73 39 26
Colin Munro 16 15 443 31.64 128.03 32 19
Jake Weatherald  15 15 433 36.08 141.04 37 22
Liam Livingstone 14 14 426 30.4 133.96 26 28
Alex Craey  13 13 425 32.69 122.13 43 10
Josh Inglis 17 16 413 34.42 140.00 40 9
Callum Ferguson 15 15 405 31.15 123.85 39 7

 

Highest Scores 

PLAYER  RUNS  BALLS  SR  VS FOURS SIXES
Alex Hales  110 56 196.43 Sydney Sixers  9 8
Alex Carey   101 62 162.90 Brisbane Heat 10 3
James Vince  98 53 184.91 Perth Scorchers  14 1
Marcus Stionis  97 55 176.36 Hobart Hurricanes  7
Daniel Hughes  96 51 188.24 Melbourne Stars  6 7
Ben McDermott 96 56 173.43 Sydney Thunder 8 5
Josh Philippe 95 57 166.67 Melbourne Renegades  9 3
James Vince 95 60 158.33 Perth Scorchers 10 3
Ben McDermott 91 58 156.90 Melbourne Stars  8 5
Andre Fletcher 89 49 181.63 Adelaide Strikers  8 4

Best Batting Average

BATSMAN MATCHES INNS RUNS AVG NO
Jason Holder 3 3 62 62.00 2
Jimmy Pierson 17 16 324 46.29 9
Daniel Sams  9 8 200 40.00 3
Ben Cutting  15 13 280 40.00 6
Nick Larkin  11 10 276 38.43 3
Mitchell Marsh  14 14 315 39.38 6
Cameron Bancroft 8 7 156 39.00 3
Alex Hales  15 15 543 38.79 1
Moises Henriques 5 4 155 38.75
James Vince 16 16 537 38.36 2

 

Batting Strike Rate

BATSMAN MATCHES INNS RUNS AVG SR
Nathan MCAndrew 13 7 72 36.00 205.71
Daniel Sams 9 8 200 40.00 188.68
Mathew Wade  3 3 105 35.00 187.50
Daniel Christian  16 14 272 34.00 182.55
Jason Holder 3 3 62 62.00 182.35
Nicholas Pooran  6 6 127 25.40 169.33
Alex Hales  15 15 543 38.79 161.61
Ben Cutting  15 13 280 40.00 156.42
Moises Henriques 5 4 155 38.75 155.00
Chris Lynn 13 13 458 35.23 154.73

 

Maximum Centuries 

BATSMAN MATCHES INNS RUNS HIGH SCORES CENTURIES
Alex Hales  15 15 543 110 1
Alex Carey 13 13 425 101 1

 

Maximum Half Centuries 

BATSMAN MATCHES INNS RUNS 90s HALF CENTURIES HIGH SCORES
Chris Lynn   13 13 458 5 69
James Vince 16 15 443 4 82
Colin Munro 16 15 443 4 82
Alex Hales  15 15 543 3 110
Josh Philippe  16 16 508 1 3 95
Jake Weatherald 15 15 433 3 80
Liam Livingstone 14 14 426 3 77
Josh Inglis 17 16 413 3 72
Callum Ferguson  15 15 405 3 61
Ben McDermott 12 12 402 2 3 96

Maximum Fours 

BATSMAN MATCHES INNS RUNS FOURS
James Vince  16 16 537  59
Josh Philippe  16 16 508 55
Alex Hales  15 15  543 54
Usman Khawaja  15 15 338 45
Alex Carey 13 13 425 43
Jason Roy 12 12 355 43
Jordan Silk 16 14 382 41
Josh Inglis  17 16 413 40
Marcus Stoinis  13 13 396 40
Chris Lynn 13 13 458 39

Maximum Sixes 

BATSMAN MATCHES INNS RUNS SIXES
Alex Hales 15 15 543  30
Liam Livingstone   14 14 426 28
Chris Lynn 13 13  458 26
Jake Weatherald 15 15 433 22
Ben McDermott 12 12 402 21
Colin Munro 16 15 443 19
Daniel Christian  16 14 272 18
Marcus Stoinis  13 13 396 17
Glenn Maxwell 14 13 379 17
Ben Cutting  15 13 280 16

Maximum Nineties 

BATSMAN MATCHES INNS RUNS 90s
James Vince  16 16 537  2
Ben McDermott   12 12 402 2
Chris Lynn 16 16  508 1
Jake Weatherald 13 13 396 1
Josh Philippe  12 12 402 21
Marcus Stoinis  13 13 396 17
Daniel Hughes  16 16 331 1

Most Wickets Taken  

PLAYER MATCHES OVERS  BALLS WKTS AVG RUNS 4-FERS 5-FERS
Jhye Richardson  17 61.3 369 29 16.31 473 2
Ben Dwarshuis 12 45.3 273 24 16.79 403 1
Mark Steketee 16 56.2 338 24 21.75 522 1
Wes Agar  15 54.4 328 22 20.77 457 1
Andrew Tye  17 54.1 325 21 20.62 433 1
Tanveer Sangha  14 47.3 285 21 18.29 384 1
Nathan Ellis  14 53.4 322 20 22.3 446 1
Adam Zampa  12 45.1 271 19 17.47 332 1
Peter Siddle  13 43.2 260 19 17.00 323 1
Scott Boland  14 54.2 326 17 25.41 432 1

Best Bowling Average 

PLAYER MATCHES OVERS WICKETS  AVERAGE
Brendan Doggett 5 18.1 9 13.33
Mujeeb Ur Rahman  8 30.0 14 13.43
Marnus Labuschagne 6 17.0 10 14.60
Zak Evans  5 15.0 10 14.60
Nathan Coulter-Nile 6 21.5 11 15.64
Jhye Richardson 17 61.3 29 16.31
James Faulkner 5 17.4 8 16.50
Rashid Khan 10 39.0 16 16.75
Ben Dwarshuis 12 45.3 24 16.79
Peter Siddle 13 43.2 19 17.00

Best Bowling 

BOWLER VS OVERS RUNS WKTS BBI MAIDENS  ECON
Mujeeb Ur Rahman Hobart Hurricanes 4.0 15 5 5-15 3.75
Peter Siddle Hobart Hurricanes 3.3 16 5 5-16 4.85
Adam Zampa  Adelaide Strikers 3.2 17 5 5-17 5.31
Zak Evans  Hobart Hurricanes 4.0 33 5 5-33 8.25
Nathan Coulter-Nile Brisbane Heat 3.5 10 4 4-10 2.86
Ben Dwarshuis Melbourne Renegades 2.4 13 4 4-13 5.42
Tanveer Sangha Melbourne Renegades 3.2 14 4 4-14 4.37
Carlos Brathwaite Brisbane Heat 4.0 18 4 4-18 4.50
Andrew Tye Sydney Sixers  3.4 20 4 4-20 5.88
Brendan Doggett Perth Scorchers 4.0 22 4 4-22 5.50

Maximum 5 Wickets Haul

BOWLER  MATCHES  OVERS RUNS  WKTS  4-FERS  5-FERS
Adam Zampa  12 45.1 332 19
Peter Siddle  13 43.2 323 19
Mujeeb Ur Rahman 8 30.0 188 14
Zak Evans  5 15.0 146 10

Best Economy 

BOWLER  MATCHES  OVERS INNS  WKTS  ECO AVG SR
Dilbar Hussain  2 5.5 2 3 6.17 12.00 11.67
Mujeeb Ur Rahman  8 30.0 8 14 6.27 13.43 12.86
Arjun Nair  1 3.0 1 1 6.33 19.00 18.00
Mitchell Marsh  14 11.3 5 4 6.52 18.75 17.25
Brendon Doggett 5 18.1 5 9 6.60 13.33 12.11

Best Bowling Strike Rate

BOWLER MATCHES  OVERS WKTS SR
Zak Evans 5 15.0 10 9.00
Marnus Labuschagne 6 17.0 10 10.20
Ben Dwarshuis 12 45.3 24 11.38
Nathan Coulter-Nile 6 21.5 11 11.91
Sean Abbott 4 14.0 7 12.00

BBL 2021 Top 10 Captivating Moments 

  1. Travis Head’s champagne grins at the NYE. 
  2. Lee’s spellbinding stance at the hospitable farewell. 
  3. Stars abstained to confer Renegades the esteemed title.
  4. Voluminous crowd accumulated at the historic Melbourne Cricket Ground. 
  5. Lynn sets a historic moment at the Gabba. 
  6. Jordan Silk’s divine shot at the Gabba. 
  7. Heavy hearts bid adieu to Phillip Hughes.
  8. Laughlin & Weatherald elevates the competition with an excellent duo-act. 
  9. Warne and Samuels’ strenuous ties intertwined by the BBL. 
  10. Morgan’s perfect end game with a sixer. 

Check the Live Scores and Results on Ballebaazi

BalleBaazi is a fantasy gaming app with an outstanding review and user-integrated mobile app to play and earn instantly. We also publish weekly blogs on the latest cricket or sports events happening around the world. Discover the whole arrangement of BBL 2021, starting from live scores to ball by ball scoreboard. 

Explore a wide assortment of fantasy games and redeem benefits through safe and encrypted delivery of cash prizes to your account after a successful gameplay. Hurry, download our mobile app from the Play Store now!

ballebaazi