Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad- Prediction/ Probable 11


The unbeaten Sunrisers Hyderabad are seated comfortably on top of the points table whereas the Kings XI Punjab are roaring loud in the third position. KXIP has a destructive batting lineup while SRH has an unprecedented bowling attack. Match 16 will test if the table-toppers can survive Punjab’s batting storm.

Head-to- Head:

Overall: Matches – 10

Kings XI Punjab – 2

Sunrisers Hyderabad – 8


Kings XI Punjab will battle against Sunrisers Hyderabad at Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

Average 1st innings score: 163

Average 2nd innings score: 152

Highest Total: 240/5 (20 Ov) by CKS vs KXIP

Lowest Total: 67/10 (15.2 Ov) by DD vs KXIP

Highest score chased: 194/4 (18 Ov) by KXIP vs RCBLowest score defended: 106/6 (10 Ov) by KXIP vs RCB

(The above stats only include the IPL matches played at IS Bindra Stadium)

The Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium is a favorable pitch for batsmen. Despite being pacer- friendly, Punjab will hold the upper hand in the game with a strong spin attack.

How do the teams stack up?

Kings XI Punjab

Ashwin led Kings XI Punjab are high on confidence with star strikers like Chris Gayle and KL Rahul. Mayank Agarwal and Karun Nair also have been good with the bat; nonetheless, the form of Aaron Finch and Yuvaraj Singh could be disturbing for the KXIP in selection. Mujeeb Rahman along with skipper Ashwin will be intimidating for the Sunrisers Hyderabad.
Probable XI: Ajinkya Chris Gayle, KL Rahul (wk), Mayank Agarwal, Yuvraj Singh, Aaron Finch, Karun Nair, Axar Patel, R Ashwin (c), Andrew Tye, Mohit Sharma, Mujeeb Ur Rahman
Players to watch out for: Chris Gayle, KL Rahul, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Hyderabad’s strategy to send Wriddhiman Saha to open the innings with Shikhar Dhawan has worked pretty well. Further down the order, SRH has Mainsh Pandey and Deepak Hood to support their team. The bowling unit of Sunrisers Hyderabad looks impressive and potent. There is no reason for SRH to change their squad.
Probable XI: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson (c), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al
Hasan, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Billy Stanlake
Players to watch out for: Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Wriddhiman Saha, Shakib Al Hasan