Epic Battle Between Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals

How To Play

IPL is a format of cricket where both top and upcoming talents from around the world come together. One such clash that has always got the cricket fans excited is CSK vs DC. On paper, both teams are perfect and best with their best players, but one who wins the match is slightly better than the other. Delhi Daredevils, after rebranding, came out as Delhi Capitals that has always selected great players to be a part of their team. However, Chennai Super Kings, from the start of the tournament, is led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and has players from all the great teams of the world.

Talking about the statistics, Delhi Capitals can be considered as the least successful team in the IPL as they haven’t made it to the title bout yet. However, DC reached the semifinal stage in the first two seasons of IPL and then in the playoffs of IPL 2012 and 2019, but never won the title.

The most consistent team in the IPL is Chennai Super Kings, where MS Dhoni led the team to the title three times. They have made it to the finals of the IPL total 8 times in which 5 times they came as a runner-up and one time they made it to the semifinal in 2009 and playoffs in 2014.

The contest of Chennai vs Delhi each time has proved what the teams’ positions are in the IPL tournament. The two teams have played each other 21 times in the IPL and, out of these, CSK has a head-to-head lead winning 15 matches. 

CSK vs DC Head to Head

Played CSK Won DC Won Tie No Result
21 15 6 0 0

The most recent match that DC won was in IPL 2018 where CSK could not chase the score of 62 and lost the match to them by 34 runs. Take a look at the overall result of CSK Vs Delhi Capitals matches in all the seasons of the IPL.

No. Tournament Venue Winner
1 2008 IPL Chennai Delhi Daredevils won by 8 wickets
2 2008 IPL Delhi Chennai Super Kings won by 4 wickets
3 2009 IPL Durban Delhi Daredevils won by 9 runs
4 2009 IPL Johannesburg Chennai Super Kings won by 18 runs
5 2010 IPL Delhi Chennai Super Kings won by 5 wickets
6 2010 IPL Chennai Delhi Daredevils won by 6 wickets
7 2011 IPL Chennai Chennai Super Kings won by 18 runs
8 2012 IPL Delhi Delhi Capitals won by 8 wickets
9 2012 IPL Chennai Chennai Super Kings won by 9 wickets
10 2012 IPL Chennai Chennai Super Kings won by 86 runs
11 2013 IPL Delhi Chennai Super Kings won by 86 runs
12 2013 IPL Chennai Chennai Super Kings won by 33 runs
13 2014 IPL Abu Dhabi Chennai Super Kings won by 93 runs
14 2014 IPL Delhi Chennai Super Kings won by 8 wickets
15 2015 IPL Chennai Chennai Super Kings won by 1 run
16 2015 IPL Raipur Delhi Capitals won by 6 wickets
17 2018 IPL Pune Chennai Super Kings won by 13 runs
18 2018 IPL Delhi Delhi Capitals won by 34 runs
19 2019 IPL Delhi Chennai Super Kings won by 6 wickets
20 2019 IPL Chennai Chennai Super Kings won by 80 runs
21 2019 IPL Vizag Chennai Super Kings won by 6 wickets

Any team that goes against Chennai Super Kings should be ready for the nerve-breaking battle, where at each point there is a surprise. Moreover, when we look at the squad of Delhi Capitals, they are up against any battle in the upcoming CSK Vs DC 2020 matches. Take a look at the stats of the matches between these two amazing teams:

  • CSK skipper MS Dhoni has been the highest run-getter with 529 runs.
  • When it is about taking wickets, no bowler is better than the off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin (17 wickets).
  • The highest total in a DC vs CSK fixture is 222, made by CSK whereas 198 is the highest total by DC.
  • The lowest total 83 is scored by DC and 110 is scored by CSK.
  • Murali Vijay of CSK has the highest score of 113 in the match between CSK and DC.
  • Best bowling figure record is also with CSK’s Imran Tahir (4/12).

The Dad’s Army or the CSK has retained the core members but brought some new faces. Likewise, the Youth Battalion or DC has to refresh themselves for the IPL 2020.

A look at some best players from both CSK and DC:

  • MS Dhoni, the captain of Chennai Super Kings, needs no introduction. Dhoni is the most successful captain in the various formats of cricket and is considered as the master of the game and master of DRS.
  • Shreyas Iyer, the Delhi Capitals captain, is a talented and young right-handed batsman to look forward to in the CSK vs DC matches.
  • CSK all-rounders Dwayne Bravo and Shane Watson will run the show with their skills in the Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings matches.
  • The bowling department of CSK is strong with the presence of South Africa’s Imran Tahir along with Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar.
  • Faf du Plessis is the shining star of the CSK with its incredible performance in both batting and fielding departments.
  • The addition of Ravichandra Ashwin, who was one of the pivotal players that helped CSK lift the title in Delhi Capital, is amazing as he can demolish the opposition team easily.
  • The bowling squad of DC has gained a lot of importance with Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, and Kagiso Rabada along with rising superstars Sandeep Lamichhane.

Get ready for the nail-biting thriller with the match between CSK and DC. Get the CSK Vs DC live score on our app. While you’re at it, why don’t you make your fantasy cricket teams by picking star players from both these sides and double the fun of watching the game? Oh, you can earn real cash too by making your teams on BalleBaazi. Play Classic, Batting, Bowling, Reverse and Wizard fantasy and WIN Lakhs whenever these two teams collide. Download the Fantasy sports app now.

Get 50 Joining Bonus!