Kings XI Punjab Vs Delhi Capitals

How To Play

A Rivalry Worth Remembering

The IPL matches of Kings XI Punjab Vs Delhi Capitals are always worth remembering due to the intense competitive spirit of both the teams.

Renowned Bollywood star Preity Zinta owns the Kings XI Punjab team, whereas business tycoons Mohit Burman and Ness Wadia own the Delhi Capitals. The PCA Stadium located in Mohali is considered to be the home ground of KXIP.

Previously, Delhi Capitals was known as Delhi Daredevils which belonged to Parth Jindal (JSW Group) and Kiran Kuman Gandhi (GMR Group). In New Delhi, the Feroz Shah Kotla Ground is their home ground.

There is the presence of many top-performing Indians and International cricket players in both the teams. This is the thing that makes the matches of KXIP vs DC, one of the most-watched rivalries.

Talking about the coach and the captain, Anil Kumble is the coach whereas KL Rahul is the captain of Kings XI Punjab. On the other hand, Shreyas Iyer, being the captain and Ricky Ponting is the coach of the Delhi team.

Delhi Capitals (DC) Full Squad – IPL 2020

Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Prithvi Shaw, Daniel Sams, Marcus Stoinis, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Rishabh Pant, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Keemo Paul, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Chris Woakes, Ishant Sharma, Mohit Sharma, and Amit Mishra.

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Full Squad - IPL 2020

Lokesh Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Krishnappa Gowtham, Sheldon Cottrell, Glenn Maxwell, Karun Nair, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Hooda, Chris Gayle, Jimmy Neesham, Harpreet Brar, Nicholas Pooran, Arshdeep Singh, Prabhsimran Singh, Jagadeesha Suchith, Ishan Porel, Hardus Viljoen, Chris Jordan, Tajinder Singh, Murugan Ashwin, Darshan Nalkande, Mandeep Singh, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, and Sarfaraz Khan.

DC vs KXIP: Top 3 Players Of 2020

Shimron Hetmyer Sheldon Cottrell
Ajinkya Rahane Glenn Maxwell
Shikhar Dhawan Mohammed Shami

KXIP Vs. DC 2020: Match Schedule

Date Matches Venue City Time (IST)
20 September 2020 DC Vs. KXIP Dubai International Cricket Stadium Dubai 7:30 PM
October 20, 2020 KXIP Vs. DC Dubai International Cricket Stadium Dubai 7:30 PM

KXIP vs DC Head To Head Stats:

Year No of Matches DC Won KXIP Won No Result
IPL 2019 2 1 1 0
IPL 2018 2 0 2 0
IPL 2017 2 1 1 0
IPL 2016 2 1 1 0
IPL 2015 2 2 0 0
IPL 2014 2 0 2 0
IPL 2013 2 0 2 0
IPL 2012 2 2 0 0
IPL 2011 2 1 1 0
IPL 2010 2 1 1 0
IPL 2009 2 1 1 0
IPL 2008 2 0 2 0
Total 24 10 14 0

Punjab vs Delhi – Vital Stats:

Below are given some of the exciting facts that you need to know if you are a die-hard fan of either the Delhi Capitals or the Kings XI Punjab.

  • In the IPL 2008, Kings XI Punjab were the semi-finalists. Not only that, they were the runners-up in the IPL 2014. Among the 176 matches played by the team, they won 82 matches.
  • Talking about the Delhi Daredevils, they were the semi-finalists in both the IPL season of the years 2008 as well as 2009. Overall, they have played 177 matches, out of which they won 77.
  • Chris Gayle, being the ace all-rounder of the Kings XI Punjab, has scored 4,484 runs in 125 IPL matches. He also performs great as a fielder. Along with that, he is a very talented off-spinner with 18 wickets under his belt. Cricket lovers always tend to keep a close eye on this Caribbean cricketer.
  • Ravichandran Ashwin is one of the high-ranked bowlers in ICC. In the 139 matches that he played so far, he has taken 125 wickets. His performance in this IPL season will decide the destiny of KXIP vs DC matches.
  • Marcus Stoinis is such a player who has proven himself time and again. He has delivered his best performance in the Big Bash League. Delhi Capitals is expecting the same from him in this IPL season.
  • KL Rahul is a high potential KXIP wicketkeeper-batsman who is expected to have a great impact on KXIP vs DC match results. Throughout his IPL career, he has scored 1,977 runs in just 67 matches played for his team. He has a record of hitting 81 sixes, 176 fours as well as a single-match high score of 100 runs in his IPL career. This year, the team management of KXIP has given him the responsibility of captainship and so, people have an eye on his performance.
  • Rishabh Pant is the wicket-keeper-batsman of Delhi Capitals who has a lot of responsibility on his shoulders. Talking about his performance, he possesses a strike rate of 162.71 and recorded 94 sixes, 152 fours, eleven 50s, and one century. In his IPL career, he has stumped 11 and caught 33 wickets.
  • Kagiso Rabada is a notable bowler of the Delhi Capitals team. It was the year 2017 when he first made his entry in the DC team. He has taken 31 wickets in 18 matches with a bowling economy of 8.13.

BalleBaazi Boosts Your Fantasy Cricket Experience

With the help BalleBaazi, you can use your obsession over the KXIP vs DC rivalry for your advantage. For the next Kings XI Punjab Vs Delhi Capitals match, you have the option to make your preferred fantasy cricket team on BalleBaazi.

The live score of KXIP vs DC 2020 will then decide your performance in the fantasy cricket matches. You have the chance to win real cash and the amount depends on your updated fantasy scorecard.

Before trying your hands in big leagues, you can consider participating in the practice matches. Let your love for the cricket and KXIP vs DC rivalry earn you real money. You also have the chance to become the next fantasy cricket champion on BalleBaazi.

Get 50 Joining Bonus!