The Breathtaking Battle Between Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals

How To Play

IPL is a tournament that is most-awaited and famous all over India. One such match that everyone is excited about is Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals . Both the teams are equally talented and loved by the audience; however, only one wins and is, therefore, slightly better than the other.

Delhi Daredevils, which is now called Delhi Capitals is owned by Kiran Kumar Grandhi and Parth Jindal. The team’s home ground is Arun Jaitley Stadium based in Delhi. The captain of the team is 26-year-old Shreyas Iyer, who is a right-handed middle-order batsman with a decent average of 30.86. Delhi Capitals can be recognized by their beautiful blue jersey with red accents. Their famous theme song called Roar Macha is a tune every fan loves to listen to. Daikin Industries Ltd, a Japanese air conditioner manufacturing MNC, is the sole sponsor of Delhi Capitals.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is owned by Shahrukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment), Juhi Chawla, and Jay Mehta. The team is led by Dinesh Karthik, who is a 35-year-old right-handed batsman and wicket-keeper. The team jersey is purple with accents of gold. The team is sponsored by Jio, Royal Stag, and Asian Paints along with other co-sponsors. The famous ‘Korbo Lorbo Jeetbo’ theme song is familiar to almost every fan of KKR. The team’s home ground in Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

The matches between Kolkata vs Delhihave always left the audience in awe. Knight Riders vs Capitals played total 25 times, where KKR has won 13 matches, DC has won 11 matches, and one match had no result.

KKR vs DC Head to Head

Played  KKR Won DC Won Tie No Result
25 13 11 0 1

Let’s have a look at the IPL League Table, for easy analysis of the mind-blowing history of KKR vs DD.

Tournament Winner Won By Venue
IPL 2008 Kolkata Knight Riders Won by 23 runs Kolkata
IPL 2008 Abandoned  - Delhi
IPL 2009 Delhi Daredevils 9 wickets Durban
IPL 2009 Delhi Daredevils 7 wickets Johannesburg
IPL 2010 Delhi Daredevils 40 runs Delhi
IPL 2010 Kolkata Knight Riders 14 runs Kolkata
IPL 2011 Kolkata Knight Riders 17 runs Delhi
IPL 2012 Delhi Daredevils 8 wickets Kolkata
IPL 2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 wickets Delhi
IPL 2012 Kolkata Knight Riders 18 runs Pune
IPL 2012 Delhi Daredevils 52 runs Centurion
  IPL 2013   Kolkata Knight Riders    6 wickets   Kolkata
IPL 2013 Delhi Daredevils 7 wickets Raipur
IP 2014 Delhi Daredevils 4 wickets Dubai
IPL 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders 8 wickets Delhi
IPL 2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 6 wickets Delhi
IPL 2015 Kolkata Knight Riders 13 runs Kolkata
IPL 2016 Kolkata Knight Riders 9 wickets Kolkata
IPL 2016 Delhi Daredevils 27 runs Delhi
IPL 2017 Kolkata Knight Riders 4 wickets Delhi
IPL 2017 Kolkata Knight Riders 7 wickets Kolkata
IPL 2018 Kolkata Knight Riders 71 runs Kolkata
IPL 2018 Delhi Daredevils 55 runs Delhi
IPL 2019 Delhi Capitals One Over Eliminator Delhi
IPL 2019 Delhi Capitals 7 wickets Kolkata

KKR vs DC 2020 is scheduled for 3rd October 2020. The match is longed for its unpredictability, as both the teams are equally talented and skilled, and always leave the audience in curiosity, until the last minute. When we look at the IPL results, we see KKR has been in the lead by two matches and hence been the better team.

Let’s have a look at some IPL stats that give a deeper look into the players.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Dinesh Karthik, who is the captain of KKR, had his debut in 2008 IPL, and has never failed at proving himself. Besides a total of 3684 runs and an average of 27.08, he has been known for his excellence behind the stumps.

Andre Russell, who had his debut in 2012, is an all-rounder attacking West Indian, and has been the trump card for KKR. He has an average of 32.81, with a total of 1411 runs and 56 wickets.

Sunil Narine, who had his debut in 2012, is a bowler with an average of 17.33 and a total of 780 runs and 123 wickets. He is known for his outstanding bowling skills and troubling the batsmen for a few seasons now.

Shubman Gill who had his IPL debut in 2018 is an Indian batsman and has drawn immense love from all over India. With an average of 31.62, a total of 506 runs, he remains one of the best players of KKR.

Kuldeep Yadav, who had his debut in 2016 is a left-arm unorthodox spinner with an average of 30.33. He has had 39 wickets. He is unique in terms of his rare bowling skills and will continue to do so for the Knight Riders.

Delhi Capitals

Shikhar Dhawan, who had his debut in 2008 is a left-handed batsman and a consistent run-getter. With an average of 33.18 and total 4575 runs, he continues to be a star of Delhi Capitals.

Rishabh Pant, who had his debut in 2016 is a wicketkeeper-batsman; one of the most dynamic players with an average of 36.10 and a total of 1769 runs.

Ishant Sharma, who had his debut in 2008, is a right-arm fast bowler and is an important member of the team with an average of 35.83 and 72 wickets.

Ravichandran Ashwin who had his debut in 2009 is an all-rounder with a batting average of 10.52 and a bowling average of 26.07 and 127 wickets. He is one of the best players in the DC squad.

Kagiso Rabada who had his debut in 2017 is a left-handed bowler with an average of 17.69 and 33 wickets.

Even though the worldwide pandemic has confined us to our homes, it most definitely cannot stop us from enjoying the breathtaking match of KKR vs DC . You can safely sit at home and check IPL live scoreon your electronic devices, and hope your favorite team wins.

Get 50 Joining Bonus!