Cricket Australia

How To Play

The Australia national cricket team is the representation of the country of Australia in international fixtures.
This includes bilateral series against other nations or any sorts of global events which are organized by the International Cricket Council such as the ICC Champions Trophy, ICC ODI World Cup, ICC World Test Championship, and ICC T20 World Cup.

History of Cricket Australia

The cricket team of Australia is considered to be one of the oldest national teams in the history of cricket.

They were involved in the first-ever test match in the year 1877, the first-ever ODI in the year 1971, the first-ever T20I in the year 2005, and the first Day/Night Test in 2015.

Over the years, they have been actively participating in all the multi-nation tournaments that are organized by the ICC.

Australian Cricket Board

Cricket Australia is the former name for the Australian Cricket Board ( ACB ) . It is the governing body for amateur and professional cricket in Australia. Formed in the year 1905, it was known as the Australian Board of Control for International Cricket.

Not only that, it is also involved in operating all the national representative cricket sides of Australia, including the Men’s and the Women’s along the Youth sides.

CA also hosts and organizes one-day internationals and test tours with various other nations. They are also responsible for scheduling the Australia cricket fixtures.

Prominent Australia National Cricket Team Players

ICC Cricket World Cup

Since 1975, the cricket team of Australia has participated in almost all editions of the ICC Cricket World Cup. They are also the winner of the title most number of the times, i.e. 5 times, which includes a hat trick of titles from the year 1999 to 2007.

It was again in the years 1987 and 2015, they achieved the other two victories. The team was the runner up in the inaugural edition held in the year 1975. In the years 1992 and 2015, the World Cup tournament was co-hosted by Australia with New Zealand .

Performance of Australia in the ICC Cricket World Cup (as of September 2019)

Matches played Won Lost No result Tied
94 69 23 1 1

ICC T20 World Cup

This was previously known to be the World T20. This is the only multi-nation event that the Australian Cricket team has not won.

They reached very close to the title in the year 2010 but, unfortunately, the England cricket team defeated them in the finals in the year 2010 in the Caribbean islands. To this day, they are striving to make it to the finals again.

Performance of Australia in the ICC T20 World Cup (as of September 2019)

Matches Won Lost No result Tied
29 16 13 0 0

ICC Champions Trophy

In both the years 2006 and 2009, the Men in Yellow won the Championship. But they have not played any other finals. Also, the ICC Champions Trophy previously known as ICC Knockout Trophy is not yet seen in the continent of Australia.

Performance of Australia in the ICC Champions Trophy (as of September 2019)

Matches Won Lost No result Tied
24 12 8 4 0


Player Age Role Style
Mitchell Marsh 29 All-rounder Right Handed
Adam Zampa 28 Bowler Right Arm Leg spin
Mitchell Johnson 39 Bowler Left Arm Fast Seam
Sean Abbott 28 All-rounder Right Handed
Peter Handscomb 29 Batsman Right Handed
Kane Richardson 29 Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam
Nathan Lyon 33 Bowler Right Arm Off-Spin
Marcus Stoinis 31 All-rounder Right Handed
Ricky Ponting 46 Batsman Right Handed
Mitchell Starc 30 Bowler Left Arm Fast Seam
Ashton Agar 27 Bowler Left Arm Orthodox
Shane Watson 39 All-rounder Right Handed
Aaron Finch 34 Opening Batsman Right Handed
Marnus Labuschagne 26 Batsman Right Handed
Usman Khawaja 34 Batsman -
Marcus North 41 Middle Order Batsman -
D'Arcy Short 30 Middle Order Batsman -
Josh Hazlewood 29 Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam
Jhye Richardson 24 Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam
Pat Cummins 27 Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam
Matthew Wade 33 Wicket Keeper -
David Warner 34 Opening Batsman -
Jason Behrendorff 30 Bowler Left Arm Fast Seam
Michael Clarke 39 Middle Order Batsman Right Handed
Glenn Maxwell 32 All-rounder Right Handed
Steve Smith 31 Batsman Right Handed
Chris Rogers 43 Opening Batsman -
Brad Haddin 43 Wicket Keeper Right Handed
James Pattinson 30 Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam
Alex Carey 29 Wicket Keeper -
Ed Cowan 38 Opening Batsman -
Peter Siddle 36 Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam
Tim Paine 36 Wicket Keeper Batsman Right Handed Batsman

Cricket Ashes

The Ashes is a Test cricket series which is played between Australia and England. It was first staged in the year 1877. An epitaph published this name in the year 1882 after the first victory of the Australian team over England.

This was held at the Oval, London (England). The epitaph lamented the cricket of England to be dead, and thus the name Ashes came into existence. In the following year, the captain of the England team received an urn that contained the ashes of a wicket bail in Australia. Presently, the urn is well preserved in the Lord’s Cricket Ground.


Aaron Finch (ODIs and T20Is)

Tim Paine (Tests)

Head coach

Justin Langer

Make Your Fantasy Team On BalleBaazi

With the help of Fantasy Games Platform BalleBaazi, you can compete directly by making your fantasy team. Your score will be updated with the cricket Australia live updates.

The cricket Australia live scores will again determine your performance in the fantasy cricket matches. You have the opportunity to earn real money every time you win a match on BalleBaazi. So, you can be the next BalleBaazi champion.

Get 50 Joining Bonus!