Cricket England

How To Play

The England cricket team does the representation of England in the international fixtures which includes bilateral series against various other nations or any of the global events organized by the ICC such as the ICC World Test Championship, ICC T20 World Cup, ICC Champions Trophy, and ICC ODI World Cup.

History of England Cricket

The England cricket team is known to be the oldest national team in cricketing history. In the year 1877, they hosted the first-ever Test match. Also, in the year 1971, they were involved in the first-ever ODI, and they played both of the matches against the Australian cricket team .

The home ground of the England national cricket team is the Lord’s Cricket Ground which is known to be the ‘Home of Cricket’. To date, they have actively participated in all the ICC tournaments.


Player Age Role Style
Dominic Sibley 25 Batsman Right Handed
Mark Wood 30 Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam
Moeen Ali 33 All-rounder -
Ben Stokes 29 All-rounder -
Jack Leach 29 Bowler Left Arm Orthodox
Zak Crawley 22 All-rounder Right Handed
Jonny Bairstow 31 Batsman Right Handed
Ben Foakes 27 Wicket Keeper Right Handed
James Anderson 38 Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam
Steven Finn 31 Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam
Liam Plunkett 35 Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam
Adil Rashid 32 All-rounder Right Handed
Sam Curran 22 All-rounder -
Jason Roy 30 Batsman Right Handed
Joe Root 30 Batsman Right Handed
Jos Buttler 30 Wicket Keeper Right Handed
Dom Bess 23 Bowler Right Arm Off-Spin
Ollie Pope 22 Wicket Keeper Right Handed
James Vince 29 Batsman Right Handed
Eoin Morgan 34 Middle Order Batsman
Joe Denly 34 Batsman Right Handed
Andrew Strauss 43 Opening Batsman
Jonathan Trott 39 Batsman Right Handed
Keaton Jennings 28 Batsman
Chris Woakes 31 All-rounder Right Handed
Jofra Archer 25 Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam
Stuart Broad 34 Bowler Right Arm Fast Seam

England Cricket Fixtures

Check out the recent England cricket team fixtures below:

Lost Sep 11, 2020 ONE-DAY England Australia 275/9 (50 ov) 294/9 (50 ov)
Won Sep 13, 2020 ONE-DAY England Australia 231/9 (50 ov) 207/10 (48.4 ov)
Lost Sep 16, 2020 ONE-DAY England Australia 302/7 (50 ov) 305/7 (49.4 ov)

Prominent England Cricket Players

  • Ben Stokes
  • Jos Buttler
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Alastair Cook
  • Joe Root

England Cricket Board (ECB)

The England and Wales cricket board (ECB cricket) is involved in governing the England cricket team and all other forms of domestic cricket in England.

In 1997, the ECB replaced the TCCB (Test and County Cricket Board). Previously, they were responsible for conducting all sorts of cricket operations for the England cricket team .

England Cricket Team Captain And Coach

  • One Day and T20I captain : Eoin Morgan
  • Test captain: Joe Root
  • Fielding coach: Paul Collingwood
  • Bowling coach: Saqlain Mushtaq (Spin), Chris Silverwood (Fast)
  • Batting coach: Graham Thorpe (ODIs and T20Is), Marcus Trescothick (Tests)
  • Strength and conditioning coach: Phil Scott

ICC Cricket World Cup

England hosted the first three editions of the England cricket world cup and they actively participated in all the editions to date.

They were the hosts of both the 2019 and 1999 tournaments. Also, they were the ‘Champions’ in the ICC Cricket World Cup, 2019.

This was the first time they won the title. In the year 1987 and 1992, the England cricket team players finished the match as Runners Up.

Performance Of England In The ICC Cricket World Cup (As Of September 2019)

Matches Won Lost No Result Tied
83 48 32 1 2

ICC T20 World Cup

The England cricket matches are a treat to watch in the World T20. The England side has been a very important part of all the ICC T20 World Cup editions.

They were the winners in the year 2010, and, six years later, i.e. in 2016, they were the runners up. In that match, they lost the final to West Indies . They have not yet hosted a T20 World Cup and are not scheduled to host any till the year 2022.

Performance Of England In The ICC T20 World Cup (As Of September 2019)

Matches Won Lost No Result Tied
32 15 16 1 0

ICC Champions Trophy

To date, the cricket team of England has not lifted the ICC Champions Trophy that was previously known to be the ICC Knockout Trophy. They have played in all the eight editions and also, they have hosted this tournament multiple times.

They were the runners up in the years 2004 and 2013 and, in these two times, the tournament was conducted in England only. They were also the host in 2017. No other country has records of hosting this tournament more than once.

Performance Of England In The ICC Champions Trophy (As Of September 2019)

Matches Won Lost No Result Tied
25 14 11 0 0

BalleBaazi Takes Your Love For Cricket To Next Level

If you love cricket, then BalleBaazi will be the best platform for you as it takes your fantasy cricket experience to the next level.

All that you need is to be stay updated with the England cricket news along with updates about other teams. This will let you know about the current form of the players, and your performance in the fantasy league will depend on this.

You can be a match-winner and earn real cash prizes with BalleBaazi . If you are taking part in a particular match of England with other teams, then the amount of money you win will depend on the England cricket live score updates.

Get 50 Joining Bonus!