• Home
  • T20 World Cup Point Table

T20 World Cup Point Table: An Ultimate

How To Play

The ICC Men's T20 World Cup, formerly known as ICC World Twenty20 is the most celebrated international cricket championship hosted by the International Cricket Council (ICC). A whopping 16 different teams from across the globe are a part of the tournament, amongst which the best ten teams are listed in the T20 World Cup Point Table at an ascertained T20 World Cup Schedule and the remaining six teams will be selected through the Qualifier round on the basis of the T20 World Cup 2021 Points Table (of an individual team).   

The T20 World Cup 2021 Points Table: A Cutting-edge

The T20 Men’s World Cup 2021 brought in a lot more newness, cheer and excitement in the air. This year the generic term ‘batsman’ has been replaced with ‘batter’ for its playing platform. The ICC T20 World Cup Point Table indicates a dynamic growth of some players whereas a steepness was witnessed in the performance of some teams.

The T20 World Cup Schedule is scheduled from 17th October, 2021 and will end on 14th November 2021. The destinations ranged from the United Arab Emirates to Oman. It commenced back in the year 2007 and has been unstoppable with the seventh edition tournamentrunnigh high till date. Currently, as per the T20 World Cup Stats and the T20 World Cup point table, West Indies was declared the champion with its two prior wins in 2012 and 2016 respectively.

Due to the unprecedented global pandemic, the latest (seventh) edition was postponed and shifted to different locations (UAE and Oman) by the council. The ICC T20 World Cup Point Table will be ascertained after a 45 days long tournament matches played at the very locations amidst 16 countries.

ICC T20 World Cup Point Table

The rules of the tournament are uniform and stringent. The Men's T20 World Cup 2021 will bring together 16 expert international cricket teams who will compete in pairs, that is, 8 teams to place themselves in the Super 12. The eight teams demarcated in the two groups should prove their spots with the best performances to qualify for the knockout round after the display of the T20 World Cup Point Table display.

In the Super 12 team, the teams will be divided into Group 1 and 2 respectively among which six teams will contest against each other. The T20 World Cup points table will be calculated in the knockout round of the semi-finals with the scores of four teams in two distinct pairs. The top two performing teams holding maximum scores in the ICC World Cup 2021 points table will get an opportunity to compete against each other in the semifinals and eventually, the finals.

Scoring of the T20 World Cup Point Table

According to the set scoring pattern, the standings are decided as per the official points system. The winning team in a match will enjoy 2 points in the T20 World Cup Point Table whereas the team who loses the match is marked with 0. If in case the game is abandoned or ends with no announcement of the winner, equal points will be allotted to each participating team.

In once in a blue moon case, when many teams end with a similar number of scores then a tie-breaker, named ‘Net Run Rate’ is performed to mark scores in the T20 World Cup point table. The calculation of the Net Run Rate is done by the number of points gained to the number of overs played to the overall runs accounted by the team to the total bowling overs of the same match.  

The T20 World Cup 2021 Points Table will reflect the improvement and degradation of performances displayed by each team. The successive compilation of ratings and total points scored by each team in the T20 World Cup point table are mentioned below.  

Number Team Matches Played Overall scores Ratings
1 England 22 6088 277
2 India 25 6881 277
3 New Zealand 23 6048 263
4 Pakistan 30 7818 261
5 Australia 23 5930 258
6 South Africa 19 4703 248
7 Afghanistan 12 2826 236
8 Sri Lanka 13 2957 227
9 Bangladesh 13 2921 225
10 West Indies 18 3992 222
11 Zimbabwe 19 3628 191
12 Ireland 18 3388 188

Note: The data has been retrieved from the official T20 World Cup point table.

T20 World Cup Schedule 

The top two teams scoring the maximum in the T20 World Cup point table will play the scheduled ICC World Cup semi-final round, on the planned dates of 10th and 11th November 2021 respectively. Therefore, the declared winners, displayed in the T20 World Cup Point Table, will compete for the World Cup trophy in the grand finale match to conquer the T20 World Cup 2021 Points Table. The final match will be held on 14 November 2021. The team with maximum points in the T20 World Cup 2021 Points Table clearly wins the prestigious honor.

T20 World Cup 2021 Venue

The T20 World Cup Venue has been laid to cover a ceaseless series of 45 matches.  
In UAE, the matches are allotted in three stadiums:

  • Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
  • Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
  • Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium,  Abu Dhabi

In Oman, the matches are allotted at the Al Amerat Cricket Stadium, Muscat stadiums. The two teams scoring the top scores in the ICC T20 World Cup Point Table will play at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium for the trophy.

BalleBaazi: A Gaming League, like never before

As the amazingly rhetorical name suggests, BalleBaazi is a platform to awaken your talent for cricket in a frenzy gaming ride. Our T20 World Cup schedule will be open for all from 17th October 2021 onwards. Similar to the World Cup series, the platform will bring you an assortment of 45 matches in variegated slots with a standard T20 World Cup point table, offering you an adventurous exposure. Go ahead and use your cricket skills on BalleBaazi and earn cash prizes instantly.

BalleBaazi is a highly reputed and trusted platform with a growing number of users every year. From domestic fantasy gaming leagues to tournaments across the globe, the platform covers them all. Flaunt your skills and achieve equivalent scores like your favourite cricketer in the ICC T20 World Cup Point Table. 

Don’t wait, sign yourself in this spectacular gaming ride like no other! Play your game, escalate scores in your curated T20 World Cup point table and explore the real-world gaming space with BalleBaazi.

Get 50 Joining Bonus!