The Ultimate Big Bash League 2021-22

How To Play

The BBL (Big Bash League) 2021 is a mega cricket tournament established by the Australia-based professional franchise in the year 2011. The format of the Big Bash League is based on the Twenty20 cricket tournament and is soon to go live with its eleventh edition. It is a widely acknowledged Men’s T20 double round robin and playoffs cricket tournament played in Australia.

The Big Bash League 2021 is going to commence from 5th December, 2021 to 28th January 2022.

One of the most interesting and indigenous elements of the Big Bash League, 2021 will be the cricket kit that the participating countries will carry for the match. The kits are beautifully crafted by the artists of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders that reflect some extraordinary stories of inspiration in cricket.

All the scheduled matches of BBL 2021 will be hosted by fourteen different stadiums in Australia. The BBL 2021 is going to be the most anticipated cricket tournament in the year, 2021 with some added newness and concept. Here’s all you need to know.

Participating Teams in the BBL 2021 

There are a total eight teams who will be a part of the Big Bash League, 2021. The BBL 2021 will be played in 14 different spots of Australia. Every team will be guided by their respective head coaches further administered by the team captain. The final list of teams in the BBL 2021 are:

BBL 2021 Teams Captain Head Coach
Adelaide Strikers Travis Head Jason Gillespie
Brisbane Heat Jimmy Peirson Wade Seccombe
Hobart Hurricanes Matthew Wade Adam Griffith
Melbourne Renegades Nic Maddinson David Saker
Melbourne Stars Glenn Maxwell David Hussey
Perth Scorchers TBA Adam Voges
Sydney Sixers Moises Henriques Greg Shipperd
Sydney Thunder Usman Khawaja Trevor Bayliss

Scheduled Venues of BBL 2021

There are fourteen venues for the BBL 2021 located in the famous cities of Australia. The administrative council has set the venues for the BBL, 2021 as the final hosts. However, due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation around the globe, there is a possibility of alteration in the BBL 2021 venue.

The Junction Oval in Melbourne is going to be the host of Big Bash League 2021 for the very first time. The Big Bash League, 2021 will incorporate around 61 matches in the respective domestic stadiums. The listed venues in the BBL 2021 cricket tournament are mentioned below.

Stadium Name Venue Seating Capacity BBL 2021 Scheduled Matches
Adelaide Oval Adelaide 53,583 7
The Gabba Brisbane 42,000 5
Manuka Oval Canberra 14,000 2
GHMBA Stadium Geelong 34,000 2
Junction Oval Melbourne 7,000 1
Perth Stadium Perth 60,000 7
Metricon Stadium Gold Coast 25,000 2
Blundstone Arena Hobart 20,000 5
UTAS Stadium Launceston 21,000 2
Melbourne Cricket Stadium Melbourne 100,024 6
Docklands Stadium  Melbourne 54,003 5
Sydney Showground Stadium Sydney 22,000 5
Sydney C Ground Sydney 48,000 5
Coffs Harbour International Stadium Coffs Harbour 20,000 2

Latest Updates on the Big Bash League 2021-22

The Big Bash League, 2021 is all spin-and-span that’s geared to start with the opening match of the latest edition on 5th December. The Australian cricket tournament rests in the idea to manifest the dedication of the administrative council to augment and endorse education and the mutual bond between the native Australians.

Cricket Australia (CA) conferred the final schedule of BBL 2021 on 14th July, 2021. Among the 61 matches, 45 matches will broadcast in Channel Seven and the remaining BBL 2021 matches will be covered by Fox Cricket and Kayo Sports. You can check the live BBL 2021 matches on the mentioned channels.

In case you are looking for further new updates regarding the BBL 2021 matches, just switch on toour fantasy gaming platform, BalleBaazi for match predictions and fantasy leagues of the Big Bash.

Come and Check Ball by Ball Scoreboard

The progression of technology has enabled a perfect view of the ball by ball scoreboard in your mobile phones of the BBL 2021 cricket tournament. The latest edition shall feature 56 successive matches followed by the “Eliminator” round. The team who successfully sail through this round will be promoted to the “Qualifier” round, followed by the “Knockout”, the “Challenger” and thereafter, the best two teams will compete in the “ BBL 2021 Final.”

You can check the live scores of BBL 2021 on From live updates to important news articles and fantasy league and competitions, you can absorb it all on the website and BalleBaazi blog.

Live Score and Match Results on

The statistics of the Big Bash Australian Series has been amazingly dynamic since its inception. In the previous edition, Sydney Sixers bagged its third title by clinching the honour. Perth Scorchers too remained  one of the most successful teams of this league till date.

Chris Lynn was successful in scoring the maximum number of runs (2,790 runs) in tournaments. While the maximum number of wickets were taken by Ben Laughlin (105 wickets) in the league.

The announcement of the latest BBL 2021 has brought in more expectations from the teams to play well and break the listed records. If you want to get a gist of all the happenings including the live scores, match results and related updates of the BBL 2021, then slip into the official website of

BBL 2021 Related Links:

BBL 2021 Schedule | BBL 2021 Teams and Player List | BBL 2021 Venue | BBL 2021 Stats

Get 50 Joining Bonus!