Australia vs India 1st T20 Fantasy Cricket: Top Fantasy Picks & Predictions

Virat & Finch
Real Scoops

Australia vs India has always been a cracker of competition and the recently concluded ODI series was no different. The T20I series begins tomorrow with the momentum now shifted towards the Indian Cricket contingent. The series begins with India being confident after their unbelievable streak for the last one year in T20s as they haven’t lost a single game. At the beginning of this year, India whitewashed New Zealand in New Zealand with a series that comprised 2 super overs and 3 convincing victories.

India is also the only country that have had the edge over Australia in Australia when it comes to the shortest format.

Aus vs Ind Venue

The 1st T20I begins at the Manuka Oval, Canberra that has only seen one T20 International being played last year between Australia and Pakistan.

Aus vs Ind Pitch Conditions

The shorter boundaries here in Canberra encouraged the players to take the aerial route in the 3rd and final ODI. Expect the same in the T20s also even though for the one-off fixture that happened last year Pakistan made 150 which was chased by Australia convincingly on the back of Steve Smith’s fiery 80* off 51 deliveries.

Aus vs Ind Head To Head

Out of 20 T20 games, India have won on 11 occasions while Australia could pull off a victory in 8 matches. In Australia, India have thumped Australia 5 times out of 9 that included a no result fixture.

Aus vs Ind Squad

India squad for T20Is: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan

Australia squad for T20Is: Aaron Finch (Captain), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, D’Arcy Short, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa

Aus vs Ind Probable 11

Australia Playing 11: D’Arcy Short/Matt Wade, Aaron Finch (C), Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey (WK), Cameron Green, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Ashton Agar, Adam Zampa, and Sean Abbott

India Playing 11: Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul (WK), Virat Kohli (C), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, and T Natarajan

Aus vs Ind Fantasy Playing 11

Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul(C), Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell(VC), Ashton Agar, Hardik Pandya, Natarajan, Adam Zampa, Jasprit Bumrah & Yuzvendra Chahal

Aus vs Ind Gameplay

India is expected to win the toss and choose to bowl first. Smith & Maxwell will take Australia to a 160-170 score after a decent bowling performance from the Indians. KL Rahul might open the batting with Shikhar Dhawan considering his Orange Cap stint at the Indian T20 season. Him & Virat Kohli will close the game comfortably and India will register their consistent 6th victory this year in T20Is.

The greatest cricketing season has arrived with India, Australia, New Zealand, West Indies, South Africa, and England all back in international colors. With a flow of T20Is, ODIs, and Test matches coming make sure you are making your teams and winning GTDs of over 15 Lakhs in all matches of these tournaments. Catch all the fantasy cricket action on BalleBaazi #DumHaiTohYahanKhel.

Play in the fantasy sports arena with BalleBaazi and you can stand a chance to win prizes worth crores in real cash this fantasy cricket season. Stay home, play at home, and keep. BalleBaazi-ing. Do not forget to check out fantasy tips and tricks on the BalleBaazi blog.

Loved the Blog? Let us know in the comments below. Also, don’t forget to Download our Fantasy Cricket App now for the Most Amazing Fantasy Sports Experience. Lots of Winnings & Offers for you to Cash in on.